Home > Bathroom Graffiti, Personal Stories > Scrawls From the Stalls #1: Sharp Poops Hurt!

Scrawls From the Stalls #1: Sharp Poops Hurt!

Early last Spring, I was driving in my car. I had time to kill before meeting with my next clients. I was chatting on the phone with a friend, feeling the glow of the conversation and the sun on my face.  It was a great day.  Then suddenly, out of nowhere, I recognized an all too familiar feeling–I had to drop a load…and fast! Luckily for me, I was driving in the thick of suburbia and had various strip malls to choose from. I quickly parked in front of Staples and scurried to the women’s bathroom.

The second my cheeks hit the porcelain, I felt instant relief. With that burden unleashed, I relaxed a bit and took in my surroundings. What did I see, you ask? Well, the proverbial writing was on the wall. A previous stall patron had scrawled, “Sharp poops hurt!” on the bathroom wall.  How did she know my pain and my predicament? I couldn’t have felt more connected to someone I’d never met.

I immediately pulled my phone out of my purse and snapped a photo. You never know when a story, nay, a proverb like this could come in handy. Sharp poops do hurt and that one fact alone connects all of humanity together.

  1. HuPhlungPu
    June 8, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    they really do hurt.

  1. April 4, 2012 at 6:08 am

Leave a Reply

