Home > Entertainment > Happy Birthday From the Can

Happy Birthday From the Can

I’ve got an interesting post on the way about the telephone versus toilet germ debate raging in the news recently but wanted to get out a quick anecdote in honor of my friend’s birthday today. I often receive text messages from this friend like the one below:

Friend: hey, just thinking about you, sup?

Me: thanks, doing great, you?

Friend: i am sitting on the can right now, just thought you’d like to know

You see this friend likes to text me while peeling black bananas and am I offended by this? NEVER! In fact I consider it a great honor that during perhaps the most intimate and sacred moment of my friend’s day I am in his thoughts. May we all be so thoughtful… Thank you Friend and Happy Birthday!

Papa Squat

PS: Typed from Droid while sitting on my favorite crapper at work

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

