Home > Humor, Politics > Why You Should Give a Crap About Politics in 2012

Why You Should Give a Crap About Politics in 2012

2012 is shaping up to be one big crap on the political history of America.  No doubt there will be mudslinging.  No doubt there will be negativity.  Absolutely no doubt that there will be lots of unkept promises, slandering and never-ending commercials that aim to win my vote.  Well, I’m not here to preach politics nor am I hear to put in my plug for the party or candidate of my choice.  What He Shat She Shat is here for is to bring us together, not tear us apart. 
 
So when I saw the following t-shirt available on Threadless, it really spoke to me:
 
You see, what we have been preaching all along at HSSS is that we are ONE KIND under the need to take a sweet dookie fresh.  Poo is truly the common denominator and is what binds us all together as humans.  When you are sitting there in the most base activity we do (taking a 10 inch dig), you are engaging in the most human activity as well.  You may or may not agree with abortion, gay marriage, tax cuts, tax hikes, healthcare reform, etc…but you do believe that when a person has to take a dump then they have the inalienable RIGHT to do so.  They might as well have written that into the Bill of Rights because its something we all stand behind.  Or should I say squat behind?
 
So vote for whom you will…but remember you are part of something greater, the human race. 
  1. November 2, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Can you run for President? I would vote for you. My house rabbit and guinea pig, who both produce a tremendous amount of poop, would vote for you also.

  2. November 2, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Yes I will run. My first change? Cut off negotiations and trade with any country that charges tourists 25 cents to use the bathroom. The right to relieve oneself is a worldwide right!

  3. November 2, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    Brilliant! I’ll be your campaign manager.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

