Home > Humor, Television > Why I Give a Crap About Beavis & Butthead’s Glorious Return

Why I Give a Crap About Beavis & Butthead’s Glorious Return

The writers of He Shat, She Shat don’t pretend to be young; in fact, we are old.  Not old in the geriatric sense, but in the sense that we aren’t kids.  We aren’t even college students.  We are full-fledged, productivity adults contributing to society in a variety of capacities.  Some of us have kids.  Some of us work in industries where we help people (medical, social work).  Each of us is gainfully employed and adds to the national GDP. 
 
With that age comes reminiscing about the good old days.  One thing that always causes me to look back fondly is Beavis and Butthead.  I remember going over to my friend’s house after school to watch B&B on MTV because my parents wouldn’t let us have cable.  I would sit in a big beanbag chair and laugh until I nearly peed my pants.  That show was able to capture all my obsessions, insecurities, and questions into one hilarious program.  Being a teenage boy and B&B are two things that go magically together and I like to think it impacted me in a positive way, possibly leading to this wonderful blog.  They talked about our bodies in a matter-of-fact way that made bodily humor and functions a thing of beauty, not something that causes shame.
 
Well, Beavis and Butthead are BACK!!!!

Here’s a preview that shows I’m not lying:

 
Yes, MTV has started the 9th season of the program, with all new episodes, videos and commentary!  Age means nothing – I laughed again so hard until I almost peed my pants!  Watch the first episode here and prepare yourself to be wow’d.  http://www.mtv.com/shows/beavis_and_butthead/series.jhtml

  1. November 4, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    That’s so weird. I was just telling Hubby last night how much I used to love B & B.

  2. ThePapaSquat
    November 4, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    My favorite B&B episode is when the giant cloud shat’s a massive pile upon B&B’s house – EPIC. HSSS I think you were watching that with me no?

  3. November 4, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    YES. I had forgotten about that one. So epic. I direct correlation to my future of writing a blog about poo.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

