Home > Health, Humor > Coprophilia – You Can Learn a Lot of Crap at Work!

Coprophilia – You Can Learn a Lot of Crap at Work!

Coworkers can teach you a lot of crap, literally.  I was recently reminded of one of the most important things I ever learned from a coworker when I stumbled upon the following article.

You might be asking yourself, “Who in the world would be so sick as to wipe their own feces on the wall?  This person needs to be put down!”. Well, if that’s what you are thinking…shame on you!  A coworker several years ago taught me that this is a mental disease called Coprophilia.  They didn’t show me with words – they showed me with actions.

One day at a previous company, someone discovered feces spread all over the walls and mirrors of the woman’s bathroom.  CRAZY we all thought, assuming it was an isolated incident.  But then it happened again. And again.  And AGAIN!  Soon the culprit was lovingly named “The Mad Sh*tter” and stories were flying.  Who could it be?  Probably some sick pervert…but how did they get in there over and over without getting caught?

Well, HR got tricky and did some switching of personnel on different floors and were able to figure it out by what floors the Coprophilia would occur.  The perpetrator?  A 50+ year old nice lady without the slightest bit of guile.  You see, she had a disease…but that doesn’t always mean they stink or froth at the mouth.  She just happened to enjoy rubbing her crap on the walls for all to enjoy.

I felt bad for her when she was fired, but I didn’t shake her hand on the way out.  I think I saw some brown stains under her fingernails.

  1. November 25, 2011 at 2:30 am

    I worked at a gas station when I was a teen and this happened. Poo everywhere…luckily my friends dad was at the store and he just hosed the whole bathroom down for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

