Home > Humor > Curse of the 6:30 am Poo

Curse of the 6:30 am Poo

Instead of sleeping, I am sitting here in the dark taking a dump. It’s Saturday at 6:30. After an exhausting work week, I was so amped for the weekend sleep in. My son magically has been sleeping in until 9am or later…a miracle for anyone with a 2 year old. So why am I not taking advantage?

My poo cycle has slowly moved earlier and earlier, that’s why. Getting up at 5:30 in the morning every day, mixed with earlier dinner times to accommodate my son, has caused my poo time to shift from about 9:30 to 6:30. I woke up this morning and last Saturday with the insatiable need to poo at 6:30.

So here i sit, desperately trying to figure out a way to trick my butt into sleeping in next time. Any suggestions?

  1. January 14, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    omg….bahahhaha… Great post. I will sit-on-it and ponder awhile. 😉

  2. ThePapaSquat
    January 19, 2012 at 5:05 am

    Yes – I suggest a tapeworm…I know you know the awesome results that will come from this symbiotic relationship…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

