Home > Health, Urination > Ratio of Urine to Water. Does it Really Matter?

Ratio of Urine to Water. Does it Really Matter?

I am sitting in the bath right now and I need to pee. Not a full on 45-second squeege type pee, but just an aftershock from my piss I took before I got in the bath. There is a lot of running water around and that naturally makes my body want to urinate. What do I do? This simply illustrates a very controversial subject in the world of urination: when is it okay to pee in the water that you are in?

Let’s take the ocean, for starters. Some people would say its disgusting to pee in the ocean. “people are swimming in here!”. But really? My bladder is less than 0.000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001% of this water. If I pee, it is just an addition to the urine and crap from billions of fish. So why should I give a crap? I don’t.

But what about a pool? Again, my bladder is just a mere speck when compared to the gallons of water in the pool. But then there is the famous adage: “welcome to our ool, notice there is no p in it, please keep it that way!”. But does it really matter? What is my 1/1,000,000 of urine to the chlorinated water? Even if everyone peed, I don’t think it would bother me.

So now I return to my bath. The stakes are higher here. While it’s just me and my pee, it might be a ratio of 1 to 100. Am I comfortable with that? Is it better to finish my bath slightly uncomfortable and then pee when I get out or just get it done and enjoy the rest of my bath writing this blog post?

Considering the length of this post, I think you know what I did. Don’t judge me, it’s all just liquid. My wife just did (judge me that is).

Categories: Health, Urination Tags: , , , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

