Home > Humor, Science > Whale Poo – Thar’ She Blow

Whale Poo – Thar’ She Blow

I was recently blown away by a gigantic log that I was able to drop. I was shocked at my talent and surprised that something that large could come out of me. Which got me thinking…about mammals.

You see the size of poop is super amazing. Why else would they have put a massive dinosaur boulder crap in the movie Jurassic Park? Because Spielberg is a genius and he knew that it would capture America! We are fascinated by poop and especially poop from other creatures.

For example did you know that tiny little dust mites in their 30 day lifespan poop 200x their weight in sweet shat feces. I swear there are so many interesting facts about poop that if there was a PhD in poopology I would quit everything I am doing to apply.

So my massive poop got me thinking about huge poop and got me curious about what a blue whale shat is like. Consider that the whale is a mammal like you and me but Mr. Blue Whale eats tons of krill on a daily basis. Each log must be the size of a human man don’t you think? Here is what I found: Whales shat pure liquid feces! Did anyone know this? Does it smell? What would it be like to have perpetual BU? Do they even have an anus or has it atrophied over the evolutionary years since it has no use? Are these whale BU shat’s the cause of the occasional rogue wave that suddenly rises up when the rest of the waves are status quo?

I NEED ANSWERS PEOPLE!!!

  1. Matthew
    March 1, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    It’s like I always say–ain’t no shart like a krill shart.

    • March 5, 2012 at 4:54 pm

      I think it is fantastic that you always say that Matthew. I’m trying to figure out how I could use it in any conversation moving forward.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

