Home > Humor, Parenting > Baby Blowout Story: #1

Baby Blowout Story: #1

Get ready for a week-long dedication to baby blow out stories here on He Shat, She Shat!  As parents, we recognize how much fecal matter becomes a part of your life.  We will share with you our stories and hope you will share yours in the comments section:

It was a lovely trip to the zoo with my 9 month old.  I love this age because they are old enough to really get the excitement of things and are no longer floppy and boring.  Given this recent musculature development in my child I was able to do things I could never do before like carry him in one arm while he was upright, extend him over the younger elementary school children so he could see the Polar Bears, and of course, to ride him on my shoulders.

The ironic thing is that when it happened I was actually ducking for cover as a flock of geese had let loose a bombardment of excrement my way.  As it was a warm summers day and my propensity to sweat were both in full force I didn’t think anything of it for a few moments.  You would have thought that the smell would have triggered my brain but as many of you may know breastfed babies poo really does not smell at all.

It wasn’t until I felt it running down my collarbone and belly that I realized something was wrong.  The blowout was occuring upon my neck and, being a concerned father, I had baby squished right against me as to prevent any possible falling.  The waterfall of yellow seed blowout diarrhea poo was upon me, covering my entire torso and neck.

Aside from the misery of the lengthy trip home, wiping myself off with diaper wipes in a public place, and the knowledge that I was a terrible replacement for a diaper at least I can take solace in the fact that I wasn’t the only thing that was shat upon that trip.  Wifey got a hairful of goose!

  1. May 1, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    Epic story. Can’t wait to share my own glorious brownout stories. The list is long, and that is with only one kid!

  2. May 19, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    I’ve said this before but now I mean it, this has got to be the best baby diaper blowout story ever (and I have hear many)! If you are in need of a product that will protect you from the “yellow seed blowout diarrhea poo”, I would love to send you a “BlowOut Blocker” to prevent the up-the-back diaper blowout mess. It sounds like you are also in need of protection for the leg exits, I am working on that one. Let me know, you can contact me at http://www.blowoutblocker.com.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

