Home > Introductions > Come, Papa Squat

Come, Papa Squat

Listen up world; everybody does it so get over yourself.  Do not follow this blog religiously in shame but embrace the bodily functions that tie us all together.  I call it the Great Common Denominator, that which is shared by everyone (and everything) in this world.  Muslim or Christian, Gay or Straight, Black or White, Male or Female – everybody has the need to pop a squat and take care of business.  Whether you do that in a rice field, a porcelain throne or in your own pants, everybody does it.  From the lowest scum of society to Hollywood icons to the royal monarchy: everybody has done it, is doing it, and will continue to do so for the rest of their lives.  Just as we are all human, so must we all evacuate our bowels.  The variety of experience surrounding this event is so complex and fascinating that it deserves significant attention and respect.

So why must there be so much shame, stigma, and societal taboo around something that is integral to our daily lives and common amongst us all?  In a world where everything is on the internet, why is excrement pushed into the dark alleys and wastelands of our society?  No longer!  Rise up with us and flush away the insanity of it all.  Embrace this peristaltic movement as we churn through the most fascinating topics not being discussed.  Give the bowel movement and its surrounding culture your attention and respect.  This blog will be your siren song and together we shall make beautiful music.

My name is Papa Squat and like many of you I have been taking care of business for multiple decades.  I consider myself to be someone with eclectic interests ranging from the popular to the obscure.  What Ken Jennings is to Jeopardy, Papa Squat is to He Shat, She Shat.  I am your “jack of all trades, master of none.”  I imagine this personality will come through in my writing and topic discussion.  Topics will range from a technical analysis on colorectal angles to the use of cell phones in the bathroom (public vs. private, urinal vs. stall) and beyond.  I am not afraid to discuss the most taboo of subjects yet hope to do so while maintaining some humor, style, and grace.  Join me as we laugh, cringe, and learn together – there is much to discuss.

  1. June 2, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    haha FINALLY! What an idea!

  2. June 2, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    I’m pretty psyched about this site. I intend to impress my children with the information I gain here. For some reason, poop is always the main topic of conversation at my dinner table.

    • June 3, 2011 at 1:06 am

      Young American – thanks so much. We hope you keep coming back! I think you’ll specifically enjoy posts from HeShatSheShat, Papa Squat, Dr. Colonic and Doogan Howser because we all have kids. And Hu Phlung Pu will give that female perspective. We got some good stuff coming up once we get passed the intros!

  1. June 23, 2011 at 1:34 pm

Leave a comment